Facebook, which makes frequent changes to the app, has also made changes to the Group feature.
As a result of this change, Facebook Group category display will no longer be set to Secret and Closed as before, but will have to change to two modes: “Private” where only members can see everything and “Public” which anyone can find. In Private Groups, do you want the group to be found when you search? Admin can choose whether or not to show it.
Separating posts and group membership from the group’s aggregation format makes it easier for admins to manage and members to learn more important topics.